Open Results

Results from the latest Open Competitions at Kington Golf Club...

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 Items (Page 1 of 3)

Kington 18 Hole Open Competition Results: 4th August 2018

Here are the results of the Kington 18 Hole Open Competition on Saurday 4th August 2018. 

Many congratulations to Kington Junior Golfer Sam Jones who won the cup with an amazing nett 62!! (70-8=62)

Sam won going out in 35 coming back in 35 with 5 birdies and 8 pars beating William Skyrme by 1 shot.

Nigel Griffiths also followed up on his recent win in the 36-Hole Open by winning the best Gross with a 72.


For full details of the Competition please go HERE

Festival Open Weekend July 2018: Results

Kington Festival Open Weekend 2018:

Thanks to everyone who played, making this such a huge success, with over 260 rounds of golf played over the 3 days, and with 130 visitors playing. There was a fantastic atmosphere througout the Festival Weekend.

Well done to all winners at the Kington Festival of Golf 2018!!

For the Results of the Texas Scramble, Friday 6th July 2018 please go HERE

For the Results of the Four-ball Stableford, Saturday 7th July 2018 please go HERE

For the Results of the Team Open, Sunday 8th July 2018 please go HERE

Kington Open Championship 1st July 2018: Results

The Kington Open is a Nett competition and the Champion Golfer for 2018 was Nigel Griffiths from Ludlow.

Nigel's consistency was rewarded with two fantastic rounds of 76 and 73 which with a handicap of 5 resulted in a nett score of 71+68=139 winning by an incredible 6 shots!

For more detailed results from the Kington Open go HERE

Spring Open 22nd April 2018: Results

Congratulations to the winning teams and thanks to all entrants on this glorious day:



Autumn Open 2017 - Results

Autumn Open Sunday 5th November 2017 - Results

The Autumn Open was a great success. Although we had a considerable amount of rain overnight the tee times ran on schedule starting at 7.30 and we had 124 players representing many different clubs from all over the region and beyond....

I must make a special mention at this point about the course and the repair work which has been done especially on the 2nd fairway with new turf. The course although damp today looked and played very well and it is a credit to Ian and his team. 

We had just over 30 visitors who stayed for the presentation and although some live in Sutton Coldfield they were discussing Winter and Country Membership options... We have already got interest for next seasons' Open comps and festival weekend.

There were 14 twos - if you were fortunate enough to have one then Keith has the list and the balls for you to collect.


1st Marcel Veillet, Les Baker, Nigel Scott, Gareth Jones 89 Points £50 Voucher each
2nd Wyndham Evans, Chris Evans, Dave Bradley, Roger Matthews 88 Points £40 Voucher each
3rd David Bagley, Brian Garner, Alex Mcwhinney, Pat Kehoe 87 points winning B9 £30 Voucher
4th Mr Amphlett, Mr Cartwright, Mr Webb & Mr Brown 87 Points £20 Voucher

Thank you all for your support

Phil Jones
Match & Handicap

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 Items (Page 1 of 3)