Open Competitions Overview

2018 OPEN COMPETITIONS

Now is an ideal time to book in for one of our Open Competitiions.  With our superb greens Kington is considered to be one of the finest natural links golf courses in the country.  After a recent visit Rob Smith of Golf Monthly said of Kington's Golf Course "There is often a tendency for over use of superlatives and hyperbole.  For once this is impossible to avoid.  This is the 469th course I have played in England and I am happy to sum it up by saying that if there is an inland course with finer views anywhere in the country I have yet to play it".

In 2018 we offer a choice of several different Open formats to suit a wide range of golfers.  

For more information please look at the summary below and download the individual booking entry forms or contact our Golf Professional, on 01544 230340 (Option 1) or pro@kingtongolf.co.uk

March 2018
Sun 04 Mar 2018 8.00amOpen Comp. : Open Spring Team of 4 Comp  Any combination of Ladies or Men
April 2018
Wed 04 Apr 2018 8.30amOpen Comp. : Seniors Spring Open 3-man Texas Scramble
Thu 19 Apr 2018Open Comp. : Ladies Coffee Morning 9 Hole Individual Stableford
May 2018
Tue 22 May 2018Open Comp. : Ladies AM AM Teams of 4 - Handicap allowance 7/8
July 2018
Sun 01 Jul 2018Open Comp. : Kington Open 36 Hole Medal
Fri 06 Jul 2018Open Comp. : Festival Open Texas Scramble 36 Hole Medal - Any combination of Ladies and Men
Sat 07 Jul 2018Open Comp. : Festival Open Four Ball BB Four Ball BB Stablleford - Any combination of Ladies and Men
Sun 08 Jul 2018Open Comp. : Festival Open Four Person Team Stablleford Four Person Team Stablleford - Any combination of Ladies and Men
August 2018
Sat 04 Aug 2018Open Comp. : Open Championship 36 Hole Medal
Sat 04 Aug 2018Open Comp. : Open Championship 36 Hole Medal
Fri 17 Aug 2018Open Comp. : JUNIOR OPEN DAY OPEN TO JUNIORS 18 YEARS OF AGE AND UNDER ON 1st JANUARY, 2018
Wed 22 Aug 2018Open Comp. : Seniors Open Day 18 Hole Fourball Better Ball Stableford From The Yellow Tees
September 2018
Sun 09 Sep 2018Open Comp. : Coronation Cup Open Mixed Greensome Stableford
November 2018
Sun 04 Nov 2018Open Comp. : Autumn Open Team Stableford 2 Best Scores On Each Hole