Ladies Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 5 of 29 Items (Page 1 of 6)

Texas Scramble 10th April 2018

Result of the 12 hole Stableford Texas Scramble

1st Toinette Davies / Norma Smith / Jane Cowles 30pts
2nd Pip Frost / Teresa Godbert / Debbie Jones 28pts
3rd Betty Ashcroft / Mandy Jones / Audrey Philpott 27pts

Veterans Trophy 5th April 2018

The Veterans Trophy is the  first cup competition of the year, and though the sun shone the course proved very challenging, after snow on Monday and heavy rain on Wednesday.
1st Mandy Jones 31pts
2nd Iris Corfield 30pts
3rd Betty Ashworth 30pts


April Medal 3rd April 2018

Though the weather looked threatening, a small group of intrepid golfers ventured out for the April Medal
Division 1
1st Pip Frost nett 80
2nd Iris Corfield nett 80
3rd Toinette Davies nett 87
Division 3 
1st Rita Didcock nett 90
2nd Liz Lockwood nett 102

Easter Lunch 27th March 2018

We had an most enjoyable 9 Hole Team Competition before the Easter lunch and prizegiving.
1st Teresa Godbert / Wendy Douglas / Hermione Evans 34pts
2nd Joan Morgan / Enid Crowe / Anne Hitchcox 32pts
3rd Jenny Kelly / Kate Block / Wendy Priday 31pts

Opening Competition 25th March 2018

Spring arrived in time for the Opening Competition which was won, appropriatEly, by this year’s Lady captain
1st Liz Lockwood 32pts
2nd Anita Dart 32pts
3rd Iris Corfield 31pts
Showing 1 - 5 of 29 Items (Page 1 of 6)