Societies

Kington Golf Club welcomes Societies and Corporate groups all year round and we pride ourselves on the warm welcome we offer to all visitors.

Kington Golf Club is England's highest 18 hole golf course and one of the Country's finest inland links. With its spring mountain turf and some of the best greens in Herefordshire, the free draining nature of the course means that we are open all year round.  The stunning panoramic view over seven of the 'old' Counties, make it a truly memorable experience and a 'must' for any self respecting golfer.

Sarah Walton, our Professional and the Pro shop staff are on hand to look after you and ensure your day runs smoothly.

What We Offer

Society packages are available for groups of 10 or more with both golf only packages and golf and catering packages available.  For those with specific requirements, bespoke packages are available upon request.

We also offer:

  • Buggies and electric trolleys are available for hire
  • Nearest the pin & longest drive markers available
  • Prizes can be supplied for your day (including crested items)
  • Golf Clinics with our PGA Professional, Sarah Walton

How to Book

Make a booking or to request further details, please contact our Professional, Sarah Walton on:

Telephone:  01544 230340 (Option 1)
Email:  pro@kingtongolf.co.uk

 Current Society Bookings

June 2017
Fri 30 Jun 2017 9.00amSocieties : Worcestershire Businessmen  36
Fri 30 Jun 2017 12.30pmSocieties : Worcestershire Businessmen  36
July 2017
Sat 01 Jul 2017 11.00amSocieties : HCC Society 16
Tue 04 Jul 2017 12.00pmSocieties : Stourbridge Tuesday Society 20
Thu 06 Jul 2017 9.00amSocieties : No Names Golf Society (Neville Ovens) 80
Fri 28 Jul 2017 1.00pmSocieties : The Dave Turnock Golf Society 30
August 2017
Sun 27 Aug 2017 10.00amSocieties : PIGS Golf Society 16
September 2017
Fri 08 Sep 2017 10.00amSocieties : The Wormcatchers 20
Fri 08 Sep 2017 1.00pmSocieties : The Wormcatchers 20
Mon 11 Sep 2017 10.30amSocieties : Chedington Wanderers 20
Wed 13 Sep 2017 9.00amSocieties : Bromsgrove Away Day 20
Wed 13 Sep 2017 1.00pmSocieties : Bromsgrove Away Day 20
Fri 15 Sep 2017 1.00pmSocieties : Shropshire Charity Golf Society 12
Fri 15 Sep 2017 2.10pmSocieties : The Turkey Hall Society 20
Fri 29 Sep 2017 11.00amSocieties : Shankers Golf Society 20
October 2017
Mon 02 Oct 2017 10.30amSocieties : Ugly Men Golf Society ?
Fri 06 Oct 2017 11.00amSocieties : Gladrags Golf Society 24
December 2017
Wed 27 Dec 2017 11.30amSocieties : Presteigne Golf Society 12