Kington Golf Club Kington Golf Club - Home Page
Email info@kingtongolf.co.uk
Phone 01544 230 340

Open Competitions Overview

2017 OPEN COMPETITIONS

Now is an ideal time to book in for one of our Open Competitiions.  With our superb greens Kington is considered to be one of the finest natural links golf courses in the country.  After a recent visit Rob Smith of Golf Monthly said of Kington's Golf Course "There is often a tendency for over use of superlatives and hyperbole.  For once this is impossible to avoid.  This is the 469th course I have played in England and I am happy to sum it up by saying that if there is an inland course with finer views anywhere in the country I have yet to play it".

In 2017 we offer a choice of several different Open formats to suit a wide range of golfers.  

For more information please look at the summary below and download the individual booking entry forms or contact our Golf Professional, Sarah Walton at 01544 230340 (Option 1) or pro@kingtongolf.co.uk

April 2017
Thu 20 Apr 2017Open Comp. : Ladies Coffee Morning  Ladies Team & Individual 9 Hole Stableford
May 2017
Tue 16 May 2017Open Comp. : Ladies AM AM Ladies Four Person Team Stableford
July 2017
Sun 02 Jul 2017Open Comp. : Kington 36 Hole Open Men's 36 Hole Medal - Course closed until 16.30
Fri 07 Jul 2017Open Comp. : Festival Golf Texas Scramble Four Person Texas Scramble - Any combination of Ladies and Men
Sat 08 Jul 2017Open Comp. : Festival Golf 4BBB Four Ball Better Ball Stableford - Any combination of Ladies and Men
Sun 09 Jul 2017Open Comp. : Festival Golf Team Stableford Four Person Team - Any combination of Ladies and Men
Tue 11 Jul 2017Open Comp. : Ladies 4BBB Ladies Four Ball Better Ball Stableford
August 2017
Sat 05 Aug 2017Open Comp. : Kington Open 18 Hole Medal  Men's 18 Hole Medal
Fri 18 Aug 2017 10.30amOpen Comp. : Junior Open 18 Hole Medal (Congu) 9 Hole Medal (Non Congu)
Wed 23 Aug 2017 8.30amOpen Comp. : Seniors Open  Four Ball Better Ball Stableford (55s & Over) - course closed until 16.30
September 2017
Sun 10 Sep 2017Mixed Open : The Coronation Cup ¬≠Mixed Open  Mixed Greensomes - Course closed until 16.30
October 2017
Sat 07 Oct 2017 10.00amOpen Comp. : The Bourne Trophy Mixed Four Ball Better Ball Stableford
November 2017
Sun 05 Nov 2017Open Comp. : Autumn Open Four Person Team Stableford


The National Trust
The Burton Hotel